602-253-2553
5154 N 27th Ave Ste 103 Phoenix, AZ 85017
Open 8am - 5pm,  Monday - Friday
Help With Financing Transmission Repair
Why Choose Allstate Transmission?          Here's A Few Good Reasons;

 

 

Allstate Transmission's Phoenix Google Reviews


Our Transmission Repair Shop's
Phoenix Google Reviews,
Ratings And Testimonials

 

Google reviews, ratings and testimonials for Allstate Transmission And Auto Repair of Phoenix, AZ, from our Phoenix, metro area customers about our Rebuilt Transmissions, Transmission Repair and Customer Service.

 


 

Read them here or view them on the Phoenix Google+ Page by clicking on the following link;

Allstate Transmissions Phoenix
Google Listing

The following ratings are a sample of our Google reviews.

 

Go back to our Testimonials page for more of
our reviews on other local Phoenix sites.

 

Google user; July 2012

rebuilt_transmission_and_transmission_repair_reviews_and_ratings

Great reviews led us to Allstate Transmissions, and I'm glad they did. My wife had our maxima looked at by a transmission shop that told her we needed to have the transmission rebuilt. When we had Allstate check it out, they explained the problem to us and were able to fix it with just a repair. They saved me well over $1000! I highly recommend them for their honesty and very good customer service.

 

Google user; May 2012

rebuilt_transmission_and_transmission_repair_reviews_and_ratings

Very impressed with service, facilities and the way they did business. The Tranny went out on my 1990, F150 Fordpickup. Called Allstate, over the they gave me firm price, with no surprises. The tranny works better now than it did before. Thanks, Mitch your a great example on how to run a business. Five stars.....

 

Google user; March 2012

rebuilt_transmission_and_transmission_repair_reviews_and_ratings

I was having transmission problems with my F350 and Mitch did a great job of explaining the problems found, rebuilt the transmission to make it better than original, and all at a great price. Great customer service. Very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Allstate Transmission!

 

Google user; March 2012

rebuilt_transmission_and_transmission_repair_reviews_and_ratings

By far the most organized, clean and professional transmission repair shop I've been in. 5 Stars in my book!

 

Google user; February 2012

rebuilt_transmission_and_transmission_repair_reviews_and_ratings

Honest, quality-conscious, family-owned operation. Based on Kudzu and Google ratings, called Allstate to flush transmission and investigate vibration. Mitch setup same day appt for 2. Scott, lead technician, test drove my car, explained their transmission clean-out and fluid/filter replacement process, quickly confirmed motor mount problem and provided further details on their condition once car was on hoist (free diagnosis). Since I was considering selling my 12-yr-old vehicle, Mitch provided details of what was found with transmission/engine and several options on repair. It's nice to find an honest, quality-conscious, family-owned operation in the Valley that you can trust. While they may not be the very cheapest, they are fair and cost competitive. I'm keeping Mitch's card for future reference and referral.

 

Google user; January 2012

rebuilt_transmission_and_transmission_repair_reviews_and_ratings

My 2010 Honda was in such a bad accident, that even my transmission was actually broken. The body shop that repaired my car uses Allstate Transmission And Auto Repair for all their transmission work. They had them put a new transmission in my Honda, and it and it came out perfect. I use my car for my business, and I can't afford to have any transmission problems. I was very impressed with their work, I'll be using them for all my transmission work from now on

 

Google user; January 2012

rebuilt_transmission_and_transmission_repair_reviews_and_ratings

Long story and I won't go into it... But these guys really helped me out. Thanks

 

Google user; November 2011

rebuilt_transmission_and_transmission_repair_reviews_and_ratings

The crew at the Phoenix location of Allstate transmission and auto repair are real professionals in the trade. Three times had taken my truck to a transmission shop to get it fixed and still I couldn't get a firm quote of what was wrong with it. I called Allstate, and the transmission service manager, Mitch, was great at explaining what could be causing the problem and told me to bring it in and they would be able to find the problem, and he was right! The problem was my ignition switch, and somehow it was affecting my transmission. All I know is they were able to figure it out and fix it, all that same day. I was getting to the point where I just wanted to sell the truck, and now I feel good about keeping it for another 50 years! I can't thank the team at Allstate transmission enough!

 

Google user; October 2011

rebuilt_transmission_and_transmission_repair_reviews_and_ratings

I first went to Aamco and was pretty much ripped off just by them checking my transmission. I already knew from the beginning that I needed a rebuilt transmission. AAMCO tried to charge me $2700!! Allstate charged me for less than half that and even told me I didn't need to get certain parts fixed that Aamco told me to fix! I called Allstate since they had a very good reputation and a 5-star rating on Google. From the minute I called them, I felt like I could trust them since they were up-front with me with pricing, worst case scenarios, and best case scenarios. They gave me a flat price up front for a rebuilt tranny and I stuck w/ them and they stuck w/ everything they have told me up front, including pricing. Most importantly, I experienced the BEST service I've ever had in a car repair shop. On top of that, my car runs great! They even took me to work after dropping off the vehicle and they picked me up a few days later when my car was done. They don't try to screw you and SELL. All they want is to please a customer so they can come back. I am DEFINITELY coming back for everything else! (P.S. --- Do not go to AAMCO... go to ALLSTATE instead!!) Trust me, and trust all these reviews on here! You will be pleased with these guys, I promise!.

 

Google user; September 2011

rebuilt_transmission_and_transmission_repair_reviews_and_ratings

I was having transmission problems with my 05 Chevy 1500, it has over 200000 miles on it and I've had the trans rebuilt in a while back. My first experience with a transmission shop was a disaster, so I wanted to do my homework first this time. After looking at reviews on line for transmission shops in Phoenix and talking to a couple of them on the phone, I decided to have it checked out by Allstate Transmission and Auto Repair. They had a lot of very good reviews and after talking to Mitch, I felt comfortable. The transmission did have to be rebuilt in my truck, not what I wanted to hear, but they stood by the quote and got it finished on time. The reviews were definitely reflective of their shop, no run around or playing games. My transmission is working perfect now and it was under $1500. I highly recommend them for transmission work, but do your homework first if you can't take my word for it.

 

Google user; 2011

rebuilt_transmission_and_transmission_repair_reviews_and_ratings

Allstate Transmission installed a transmission cooler on my 2002 Dodge van in June 2010 – the next morning, we left Phoenix on our way to Colorado for a dog show. We made a stop in Cordes Junction, and as I returned to the van from the store, I was TERRIFIED to see red liquid dripping out from the front of the van!! In a panic, I called the number on the business card from Allstate - and was shocked (in a GOOD way) that Jeff, the general manager, answered the phone! It was only 6:30 a.m.! I explained the problem to Jeff as well as the fact that we were already an hour outside of Phoenix and had 5 dogs with us - it was getting hot and I HAD to get on the road. Jeff was understanding and advised me to add some transmission fluid to get me up the road to the home of the friend that we were picking up. We had to wait there for a few hours....but Allstate SENT A TECHNICIAN ALL THE WAY TO MAYER, AZ TO FIX THE PROBLEM!!! He arrived on his motorcycle with every part he could possibly need to fix the van - turns out it was a faulty cooler and he had to replace that - which he did at no charge. I can't say enough about how pleased I was at the way Allstate handled this problem. I plan on using them for all future repairs on my vehicles!!!!

 

Google user; 2011

rebuilt_transmission_and_transmission_repair_reviews_and_ratings

I have had three transmissions rebuilt on my cars over the years, and I just want to say that I highly recomend Allstate Transmission And Auto Repair for transmission service or repair! After my first rebuilt transmission in my 82 Bronco, that cost me more then twice the price I was quoted, I make sure I get a firm price for my auto repairs. Even so, on my last 2 transmission repairs, a 94 Explorer and a 00 Lexus, I was forced into spending almost 3000 dollars for quotes on repairs that I was told would cost about 2000 dollars! So when the transmission started slipping on my daughters 02 Honda Accord, I told her to sell it and I'd help her get another car. But she loves her car And started looking on line for a place to get it fixed, she found Allstate transmission and they gave her a good price if they had to rebuild the transmission, but that it could be higher if there were any bad electronic parts. I knew where this was going, so I called them and spoke with Mitch, the transmission service advisor for Allstate. I told him about the problems I'd had with transmission shops in the past. He made me feel comfortable, giving me a guaranteed worst case quote if her transmission had to be rebuilt, even if it needed other parts then just the standard rebuild items. They towed her Honda in and got it checked out. No charge for the diag was very nice, but I was still cautious. They found that the transmission had a bad shift solenoid, but said it could still need to be rebuilt, but, no matter what, the solenoid would have to be replaced. They installed the new solenoid, And the transmission started shifting again, but was still slipping in second gear and it would have to be rebuilt. Again, Mitch gave us a worst case price to rebuild the transmission in her car, not just a generic one from off the shelf. He said it would take about 3 days to do, but there was a bunch of cars ahead of it, and it would take 5 days total, at least they were honest, this was another problem I had had with the transmission shops in the past, the transmission repairs had taken much longer then I was told. I had them get started on the rebuild, and he didn't even chamge us for the labor to install the solenoid. They even got her a rental car from Enterprise rental car for only 10 dollars a day. I was starting to feel even better about their honesty, but then I got a message to call them, I knew what was coming. Mitch told me that the transmission case did need to be repaired, this was part of what he had talked to us about, that when rebuilding the automatic transmissions on the 00 Honda Accords, most either need to have the transmission case repaired or they need to have it replaced, and that our transmission's case would probably need the same. The cost of the the rebuild with the case repair was still well under their worst case quote, and the case would get back from the machine shop in time to finish the job on time. When Mitch called again I thought the hard sell for a higher price repair was coming, but I was pleasantly surprised to hear that the car was finished and ready for pick-up, within the time And price we were quoted, amazing! Mitch and Nicole took awsome care of us throughout the process, they were very knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything to us. My confidence in finding a good transmission shop in Phx has been restored thanks to Allstate Transmission And Auto Repair, I give them a Five Stars!!

 

Google user; 2011

rebuilt_transmission_and_transmission_repair_reviews_and_ratings

Allstate Transmissions and Auto Repair blew me away! They have GREAT customer service and offer so many services that the other shops didn't. They even offered to take a look at my car at no charge to see what work may need to be done. Allstate has this thing called Vehicle Symptom Questionnaire. I've never seen anything like this before. It's great. As a woman, I was very comfortable knowing that they were not out to screw me over like other shops I have been to. I have never had a negative experience with them before and will be using them for all of my automotive needs. If you need any transmission work or auto repair, Allstate is the BEST place to go!!!

 

Google user; 2011

rebuilt_transmission_and_transmission_repair_reviews_and_ratings

The experience was great. It was refreshing to arrive at a place of business where the employees (every single one of them) actually treated the customers as people of value. From the receptionist, to the mechanics, each one of them had the type of attitude needed to keep customers coming back. I was so glad to hear that they provide customers with free diagnostics because we thought we needed a new transmission, but found out it was the clutch that needed to be replaced. That saved us about half the money we were expecting to pay. They gave us a quote and stuck to it. The price was reasonable and there were no hidden fees at the time of pick up. I will definitely recommend them and use them in the future.

 

Google user; 2011

rebuilt_transmission_and_transmission_repair_reviews_and_ratings

I brought my vehicle to Allstate Transmission and Auto Repair for a new transmission and was very pleased. They got my car done right the first time and were priced considerably less than any other transmission repair facility in Phoenix. If you need a transmission fixed and live in the Phx area I would definitely check these guys out.

 

Google user; 2011

rebuilt_transmission_and_transmission_repair_reviews_and_ratings

I found Allstate Transmission And Auto Repair after Googling transmission repair shops in Phoenix. What a mess, luckily there are reviews to help find a reputable transmission shop! I was surprised to see some how many bad reviews there are for transmission shops in Phoenix. I even searched transmission shops in Peoria, Glendale, etc. I almost considering going to the dealer until I called them. They made me feel more railroaded then anything and the price for a rebuilt transmission was ridiculous, it was more than my car was worth! and it wasn't even a new one, they said the only way to get a new one was to buy a new car – sure. I chose the top five best rated shops, and gave them a call. I felt very comfortable talking to Mitch, He took the time to explain things to me and if you've ever called a transmission shop, you know what I mean. I had them fix my transmission and am very happy with everything. I felt very taken care of by Mitch and Nicole, they even set me up with my own web page for my car so I can always go back and see what's been done to my car, and see what I can expect when my next service is due. The price was great and exactly what they quoted me, $1243.70 and only took three days. I am very, very happy with the job they did and I recommend them to anyone with transmission problems. PS, they also have regular mechanics, so I'm going back for my next service;]

 

Google user; 2011

rebuilt_transmission_and_transmission_repair_reviews_and_ratings

I just picked my car up after having the transmission repaired, and was very happy with my choice of repair shops. As a single woman, I did a lot of research checking shops out, what a pain. Allstate had great ratings all over the web and had the best prices. The price I was quoted was the same price when I left. They also had the best customer service of any auto shop I've been to, not to mention my normal mechanic. In fact they do regular auto repair as well so I will be returning for my cars maintenance from now on. The office and shop were very clean, even bathroom. I would recommend them to anyone especially my mom, who seems to have the worst luck with mechanics. I'm going to leave this review on as many sites as I can find, hopefully this will help you weed out some of the mess of shops on the web. Good Luck

 

Google user; 2011

rebuilt_transmission_and_transmission_repair_reviews_and_ratings

I was having alot of problems with my car shifting. I took my car to allstate transmission and they were able to fix my car quicker than expected. The price was amazing, since I was quoted alot higher from other places. I am very glad I took my car in to allstate transmission.

 

Google user; 2011

rebuilt_transmission_and_transmission_repair_reviews_and_ratings

My car dealer referred me to allstate and I went there for an estimate. The shop was very busy so I figured there is alot of work there for a reason! I was impressed that the auto complex was clean and the shop was very clean and organized. The staff was friendly and very knowledgeable so I scheduled my car in for repairs. The job was done according to their quote and was on time. My service advisor Jeff kept me updated and not once did I have to call to see what the status was. I will recommend Allstate to anyone who needs quality repair.

 

Google user; 2011

rebuilt_transmission_and_transmission_repair_reviews_and_ratings

I found Allstate Transmission and Auto Repair through the Phoenix NAPA Car Care Center site. I've always had my cars repaired at NAPA centers because of the nation wide warranty they have. I was very impressed with Allstate, the whole shop was clean and neat and the customer service was outstanding. Nicole and Mitch were very help full and professional. My radiator was leaking and had to be replaced. They took me to work and picked me up after work – best service I've ever had! I highly recommend this shop.

 

Google user; 2011

rebuilt_transmission_and_transmission_repair_reviews_and_ratings

I've had my car serviced here several times and am always very impressed with the business that Allstate does. They are competitively priced, honest, and quick! Their staff is very friendly, they've always got coffee brewing, and I don't feel like I'm being taken advantage of. I would recommend to anyone to go here for their automotive needs! This shop is awesome!!

 

Google user; 2011

rebuilt_transmission_and_transmission_repair_reviews_and_ratings

Great transmission repair

 

Google user; 2011

rebuilt_transmission_and_transmission_repair_reviews_and_ratings

Transmission repair shop with great service and prices

 

Google user; 2010

rebuilt_transmission_and_transmission_repair_reviews_and_ratings

I brought my car to Allstate Transmission And Auto Repair after noticing some shifting problems. I went to another shop that wanted to charge me $1400 to repair my transmission. I went to Allstate for a second opinion and decided to let them rebuild my trans. I was happy to hear that it would cost significantly less and I drove my car home two days later for less than a thousand! Great warranty too. Mitch, Nicole and the rest of the staff were friendly and I knew I was in good hands. I'll take my car here first for all my needs!

 

Google user; 2008

rebuilt_transmission_and_transmission_repair_reviews_and_ratings

We were stiffed by a used car salesman. The car we purchased had a rebuilt transmission and we suspected a problem with it after purchasing the car. We went to the group who put in the transmission for the dealer. They told us that the dealer never fully paid for the work, so technically there was no warranty. However, they said that they would honor it anyway. They completely went through the tranny; taking it completely apart and inspecting everything - all at no cost to us. I was amazed at their customer service and the tranny seems to be fine. I think these guys (Mitch and crew) are honest and understand customer service. I'd recommend them highly.

 


          Like Us            
 

Free Coupons

Looking for FREE Offers or Transmission Repair Coupons from Allstate Transmissions of Phoenix Discount Transmission
Repair Coupons
Good in Phoenix for;
At Allstate Transmission
Repair of Phoenix

We Can Help

Voted #1

Image of Allstate Transmissions award for The Best Transmission Repair in Phoenix.
Voted #1
For 5 Consecutive Years As The
Best Shop For Transmission Repair In Phoenix, AZ,
 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013 & 2014. 
Image of our customer service awards. Allstate Transmission And Auto Repair in Phoenix, Quality Service Award picture. Allstate Transmission Repair of Phoenix, Circle Of Excellence Award image.

Certified Quality

Allstate Transmission
Repair of Phoenix
;
 Quality Through
Certified Associations

Allstate Transmission Repair of Phoenix Certified By The Automatic Transmission Service Group, BBB and Ethical AZ

Allstate Transmission & Auto Repair

5154 N 27th Ave Ste 103 Phoenix, AZ. 85017 - Phone 602 253-2553